JOIN US FOR OUTWEST LIVE! EVENTS

December 12, 2019

JOIN US FOR OUTWEST LIVE! EVENTS

INTRODUCING OUTWEST SHOP'S NEWEST DIVISION 
OUTWEST LIVE!

LISTEN TO RADIO SHOWS AND LIVE CONCERTS WHILE YOU SHOP!
Did you know that one of OutWest's Purveyors, Bobbi Jean, co-hosts three radio shows every Thursday and hosts her own show every Saturday? All four broadcasts can be enjoyed LIVE or, for your listening pleasure, stream through this website. Find OUTWEST LIVE! on the tool bar, click for the drop down menu.

FIRST UP! THURSDAY-CAMPFIRE CAFE AND SADDLE UP AMERICA

Equestrian Legacy Radio Logo
Bobbi Jean is host Gary Holt's side kick on the award winning radio show, CAMPFIRE CAFE. During this hour long broadcast, Gary and Bobbi interview a Western musician or poet and play as much of the guest's music as possible. It's a lively hour of conversation and great music. The International Western Music Association named Campfire cafe the 2019 and 2018 Radio Program of the Year.
Bobbi Jean Bell with 2019 IWMA Radio Program of the Year Award  Equestrian Legacy Radio Network Hosts Bobbi Jean and Gary Holt  Equestrian Legacy Radio Host Gary Holt
Immediately following Campfire Cafe, listeners enjoy SADDLE UP AMERICA. Another live interview format, Gary and Bobbi chat with a guest from the equestrian world - clinician, trainer, guest ranch operator, horse or mule event organizer...the list of guests is endless! Western music is played throughout the hour. Both shows have a large national and international following. With Gary Holt in Nashville, Bobbi Jean in Albuquerque, and guests joining them from all over the world you are guaranteed an interesting and entertaining two hours!
When - Every Thursday
Time - Campfire Cafe 10-11am (PST), 11-12pm (MT), 12-1pm (CST),
2-3pm (EST)
Time - Saddle Up America 11-12pm (PST), 12-1pm (MT), 2-3pm (CST)
3-4pm EST)
Two ways to listen
1. Listen live or podcast - www.equestrianlegacy.net
2. Listen to podcast on this website 
Follow on Facebook 
Follow on Pinterest


NEXT UP! THURSDAY-THE WRITER'S BLOCK RADIO SHOW
The Writer's Block Radio Show Host Jim Christina  The Writer's Block Radio Show Logo  The Writer's Block Radio Show Co-Host Bobbi Jean
Premiering on LA TALK RADIO on May 21, 2015 THE WRITER'S BLOCK RADIO SHOW is the fullfillment of author, and host, Jim Christina's long time dream. According to Jim "The Writer’s Block is a series of conversations with writers of fiction, non fiction, music, poetry, history and, whatever people write and for whatever reasons. Wanting to keep the dialogue loose and free, we opted for a relaxed format to allow the writer to express themselves in their own way, with Bobbi and me steering the course. It is a wonderful opportunity to allow writers their say, the audience to learn what makes the writers tick and be introduced to great titles, and for new writers to gain insights from the show's author guests." Co-host Russ Avison joins Jim every third Thursday.
When - Every Thursday
Time - 7-8pm (PST), 8-9pm (MT), 9-10pm (CST), 10-11pm (EST)
Four ways to listen
1. Listen Live or podcast on LA Talk Radio
2, Listen to podcast on this website
3. Listen on Apple Podcasts (formerly iTunes)
4. Listen on Google Play Music

Follow on Facebook
Follow on Pinterest

NEXT UP! SATURDAY-OUTWEST HOUR RADIO SHOW
OutWest Hour Radio Show Logo
Premiering December 1, 2018, Bobbi Jean hosts the OUTWEST HOUR every Saturday on KUPR Low Power Community Radio 99.9FM from Placitas, NM. Streams www.KUPR.org

Choosing from her personal Western music library, Bobbi curates the hour long playlist choosing songs and poems that reflect a particular theme or hand picked from the newest music to cross her desk. The playlist is eclectic featuring Western, Western Swing, Cowboy Country, and Poetry tracks. Don't be surprised if an occassional film title, Broadway show tune, or brass band piece is played! As Bobbi states at the beginning of every show, "I'm Bobbi Jean Bell, your OutWest Scout! Follow me for an entertaining tour through the music of the West! I'm so happy to share the trail with you by my side." And each show closes with her signature sign off, "It's Always A Great Day OutWest!"
      
Bobbi Jean Bell Host of OutWest Hour on KUPR LP Community Radio  Bobbi Jean Bell Host of OutWest Hour on KUPR LP Community Radio  Bobbi Jean Bell Host of OutWest Hour on KUPR LP Community Radio
When - Every Saturday
Time - 3-4pm (PST), 4-5pm (MT), 5-6pm (CST), 6-8pm (EST)
Repeats - Every Wednesday
Time - 5-6am (PST), 6-7am (MT), 7-8am (CST), 8-9am (EST)
Three Ways to Listen
1. Live - www.KUPR.org or with the TuneIn Radio App
2. Listen to podcasts on this website
3. On demand and subscribe to follow on Mixcloud
Follow OutWest Hour Radio Show on Facebook
Follow OutWest Live on Facebook


WAIT! THERE'S MORE OUTWEST LIVE!
OutWest Live! is the organizer of all live events sponsored by OutWest Shop. Besides the weekly radio programming this includes live house concerts, public concerts, Rendezvous With A Writer author events, designer trunk shows and....well...whatever OutWest's founders, Jim and Bobbi, dream up! It's all about bringing the West to a world wide audience.

OutWest Concert Series Jim Bell, Barry Ward, Bobbi Jean Bell, Leon Worden  SCVTV Logo  SCVTV OutWest Concert Series Team
For an example of live concerts, check out the long running and popular SCVTV Presents The OutWest Concert Series. Premiering in 2009 live performances were held at OutWest's original storefront in Old Town Newhall,CA. In fall of 2013 the concerts moved to The MAIN (formerly the Repertory East Playhouse.) The majority of concerts were Western Music with a dash of Blue Grass and a touch of Folk. SCVTV Presents The OutWest Concert Series was made possible by SCVTV, OutWest, International Western Music Association California Chapter, The Magazine of Santa Clarita, and with a special "thank you" to SCV's local FM station, Q101.5 Q Country.

Enjoy more than 70 live concerts here with descriptions and photos

Check out the OutWest Scout - this blog - for the weekly recap of current OutWest Live! events.
Follow the OutWest Scout on Pinterest

Jim and Bobbi Jean Bell On The Air Logo          John Bergstrom and Bobbi Jean Bell OutWest Hour Rendezvous With A Writer Logo  Bobbi Bell and Author Gloria Casale  Author Events Logo  Miss Devon and The Outlaw   Music Logo    Mary Kaye and Joe Herrington SCVTV OutWest Concert Series



Leave a comment

Comments will be approved before showing up.


Also in OutWest Scout

GOING ON NOW! BOOK GIVEAWAY and CONTEST!
GOING ON NOW! BOOK GIVEAWAY and CONTEST!

November 22, 2020

JUST IN TIME FOR THE HOLIDAYS! BOOK GIVEAWAY & CONTEST
From award-winning author, Janet Squires, here's a special offer and contest for adults and children!

BOOK GIVEAWAY! BUY ONE GET ONE FREE!
Purchase an autographed copy of "Desperate Straits" (Style #19027-A, $16.99 value) and receive either a second copy FREE or select a copy of her picture book "Gracie Jane" FREE (Style #19027-B) valued at $14.99) for the young readers in your life.

NO PURCHASE NECESSARY! ENTER THE CONTEST TO WIN!
One lucky winner will receive a gorgeous Denali Blanket Throw, "Native Journey." Enter between November 17 and 11:59pm November 30, winner will be announced December 1, 2020.

Continue Reading

November 19 and 21 OUTWEST LIVE! BROADCASTS
November 19 and 21 OUTWEST LIVE! BROADCASTS

November 18, 2020

Enjoy radio show interviews on the Equestrian Legacy Radio Network and The Writer's Block Radio Show. SOUNDS OF THE SEASON continues on CAMPFIRE CAFE with special guests BELINDA GAIL, KIP CALAHAN YOUNG, and R.W. HAMPTON. They share the music and backstories of their holiday recording OUR FIRST NOEL. We welcome RANDY RASMUSSEN, Back Country Horsemen of America's Director, Public Lands & Recreation, to this week's SADDLE UP AMERICA. Tune into THE WRITER'S BLOCK for conversation with CHRIS ENSS, an award-winning screen writer who has written for television, short subject & feature films, and standup comedians. Join OutWest Shop's Scout, Bobbi Jean, on the OUTWEST HOUR, Saturday November 21, for a rebroadcast of "Swingin' OutWest."
Photo L-R: Row 1- Belinda Gail, R.W. Hampton
Row 2 - Kip Calahan Young, Randy Rasmussen

Continue Reading

October 29 & 31 OUTWEST LIVE! BROADCASTS
October 29 & 31 OUTWEST LIVE! BROADCASTS

October 28, 2020

Enjoy radio show interviews on the Equestrian Legacy Radio Network and The Writer's Block Radio Show. On CAMPFIRE CAFE our special guest is R.W. Hampton sharing the music and backstories from a career spanning over two decades. Tune in for the “BEST OF R.W. HAMPTON." On SADDLE UP AMERICA...Cobra was a Wild Mustang with 3 strikes against him...considered unadoptable until he met our special guest MARSHA HARTFORD SAPP.  Visiting with Marsha, we learn more about Cobra’s journey and her continued work with America’s Wild Horses. Tune into THE WRITER'S BLOCK for conversation with novelist, journalist, and writing coach, JOHN DEDAKIS. If you relish "edge of your seat" political thrillers and mysteries with compelling characters and an unpredictable plot, you'll want his book, FAKE. Join OutWest Shop's Scout, Bobbi Jean, on the OutWest Hour, Saturday October 31, for WHAT WE HAVE HERE IS A GRAVE SITUATION.

Continue Reading