BK Margaret Brownley: The Cowboy Meets His Match

Rendezvous With A Writer

style number: 19026

Meet Author Margaret Brownley
Buckaroo Book Shop
Santa Clarita Cowboy Festival 
April 13 Saturday 10AM-6PM
April 14 Sunday 10AM-5PM

The Cowboy Meets His Match
Book #2 Haywire Brides Series

Love and Laughter in the Old West
Margaret Brownley
Sourcebooks Casablanca
Pre-Order Release Date May 28, 2019

Radio Podcasts
The Writer's Block Radio Show, LA Talk Radio
April 20, 2017 Click here for podcast
June 4, 2015 Click here for podcast

From the Publisher:
His first mistake was marrying her.
His second was falling in love.

Chase McKnight will do anything to secure his family's ranch but marriage to a complete stranger? That's a hard pill to swallow. Yet the will is clear: Chase needs a wife by his side if he wants to keep his home, so he meets his veiled lady at the courthouse steps and reluctantly says "I do".

Too bad he married the wrong bride.

When Boston runaway Emily Fields agreed to marry a Texas stranger to escape her family's scandal, she wasn't prepared to get hitched to the wrong cowboy! Stuck in a secret compromise, she has one year to learn the ways of the ranch and convince Chase's family they're happily married. But when the lie becomes true, the past catches up to them and they must save the love they never expected...

Haywire Brides Series:
Cowboy Charm School (Book 1)
The Cowboy Meets His Match (Book 2)

  • Ships from OutWest USPS First Class or Priority Mail after publishing date May 28, 2019
  • International shipping available.
  • Contact us if you'd like it signed and personalized

About the Author:
Margaret Brownley has penned more than twenty historical and contemporary novels. Her books have won numerous awards including the Reader's Choice. Margaret has three grown children and lives in Southern California.

Photos of Margaret Brownley with The Writer's Block Radio hosts Jim Christina and Bobbi Jean Bell.

Related Items